Posted by: biogal36 | December 11, 2008

Passions!

Can a person have too many passions? Is dividing your passions still passionate?

I am a person of many passions. It’s the reason why I haven’t obtained my Master’s degree and have 3 Bachelor’s degrees. I have been trying to decide on a Master’s for close to 8 years, I have even started a program twice, both times Educational Technology. Both times I left mid program, both times different reasons. I’ve considered finishing the program, but what then of my other passions?

I love teaching and learning.  I love to watch TV, especially police/ detective shows.  I love my family and my dogs.  I am truly passionate about cooking and getting better at baking.  I have considered starting my own business.  I’ve considered working with dogs or working with kids and I’ve tried both.  I’ve considered opening a restaurant/ cafe.  I have thought about studying more art or more science, but to what end.

If I was ever to win the lottery I would become a professional student.  I would take classes about computers and science.  I probably would try some culinary classes or pottery classes.  It would be hard to decide because I have too many passions.


Leave a comment

Categories